Syllabus Awards

The Syllabus Awards recognize individuals and teams at institutions of higher learning that have transformed the way they communicate curriculum to students in an effort to drive engagement, and better meet the needs and expectations of students in today’s modern classrooms.

This years awards will be distributed across five different categories, and are currently open for submission.  To learn about evaluation criteria for each scroll below or contact the Client Services team at Simple Syllabus. Winners will be announced in late August via email.

Digital Impact Award

The Digital Impact award recognizes an instructor who has transformed their syllabus into a digitally native, 21st century document. Designed to make use of video, imagery, and other interactive elements—they have drastically improved the student experience and modernized the way they share curriculum at their institution to make a massive impact.

Universal Access Award

The Universal Access Award recognizes an institution that has made a commitment to communicating curriculum to their students in an open and accessible format. The institution that receives this award has optimized class syllabi to ensure all students, regardless of disabilities, have an opportunity to consume the information needed to succeed.

Excellence in Engagement Award

The Excellence in Engagement Award recognizes an instructor that has successfully achieved student engagement with their curriculum. This award recognizes instructors across two primary metrics, the rate of their students that interact with their syllabus and curriculum, as well as the frequency and volume of those interactions.

Curriculum Creator Leadership Award

The Curriculum Creator Leadership Award recognizes an instructional designer, faculty/instructor, or other team member at an institution that has helped design and create a large number of syllabi, course templates, and other academic materials that are utilized by campus stakeholders. The recipient of this award is a leader in content creation and pedagogical innovation.

Design Star Award

The Design Star Award recognizes an institution that has developed and implemented both a professional and appealing design for their syllabi. Recipients of this award have implemented best practices associated with web design to make sure their content looks good and is easily usable by their students and campus community.

Congratulations to last year's winners

We would like to recognize last year's 2020 Syllabus Award winners and the contributions they made to their respective institutions. Winners of each award receive a glass trophy and formal recognition through an email notification.

Nominate one of your colleagues for the 2021 Syllabus Awards today!
Online Syllabus Awards